CBM was implemented across 9 provinces, where citizens worked hand in hand with government facilities in monitoring services delivered by that particular government department. This partnership created a demand for system improvements and allowed joint learning through two-way flow of information

        Piloting – Partner Departments:

  • South African Police Service
  • Department of Social Development
  • Department of Health
  • South African Social Services Agency


       CBM was implemented in these areas:

  • Msinga-KZN
  • Phuthaditshjaba-FS
  • TEMBA (Hammanskral)-GP
  • Jouberton (Klerksdiorp)-NW
  • Praktiseer(Burgersfort)- LP
  • Bathlaros (Kuruman)- NC
  • Kabokweni(Nelspruit)-MP
  • Katkop(Maclear)-EC